Last viewed 4 hrs ago

The Co-operative University of Kenya

Add Favorites

The first co-operative in Kenya was founded by the Colonial Government. This was a typical British Co-operative Business Model which sidelined Africans from the mainstream economy. Such state of affairs was to be sustained albeit with slight flexibility during the struggle towards independence.

That is how in 1952 the school of cooperation was started at the then Jeans School (now Kenya School of Government) which saw the three East African countries: Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania/Tanganyika establish the school to ensure the uniqueness of the Co-operative Business Model was preserved.

And that is how in 1967, the Co-operative College of Kenya was born with 40 students at Allen Road, the present Daystar University Campus next to Kenyatta National Hospital which gave way to the construction of the present Co-operative College located at Ushirika Road, Karen.

We offer the following courses.

Contact Us